Submitting a novel to literary agents; aka “coping with rejection”

It’s been quite a while since I posted anything about my writing.

Snoopy rejection slips

For those of you I haven’t managed to bore with it yet, I have written a book. It’s called Art and Soul and is a contemporary romance – and when I say “romance” I mean in the vein of Pride and Prejudice, not 50 Shades (one of my friends was very disappointed!). It features love, art and cake. If you want to know more, click here.

In early June, I began submitting samples of Art and Soul to literary agents here in the UK. This usually involves sending them a covering letter, the first 3 chapters of the novel and a plot synopsis. I believe the process of querying is a bit different in the US.

Wait! There’s more. Click for the rest of the story…

Advertisements