The Only Exception (Love in the Comptons 2)

The Only Exception, Book Two in the Love in the Comptons series, will be out in ebook and paperback on 7th June 2022. You can pre-order you copy of the ebook now at Amazon for just 99p/99c!

The Only Exception (Love in the Comptons 2) by Claire Huston book coverWhat it’s about:

Lucinda Green knows something is missing from her life. But what? Her catering business is enjoying modest success and she loves her cosy house, even if she does have to share it with her irritating ex-fiancé.

Whatever’s making her unsettled and edgy, Lucinda’s certain that a lack of romance isn’t the problem. How could it be when she doesn’t believe in true love?

But Lucinda’s beliefs are shaken by a series of electric encounters with Alex Fraser, a newly notorious actor who gradually proves himself to be infuriatingly funny and smart, as well as handsome.

Not that any of that matters. Because Lucinda doesn’t believe in all that ‘The One’ nonsense. That’s the rule.

But doesn’t every rule have an exception?

This uplifting grumpy-meets-sunshine romance is perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Trisha Ashley.

Book Two in the Love in the Comptons series. These are standalone stories and can be read in any order.

  1. Art and Soul (Becky and Charlie)
  2. The Only Exception (Lucinda and Alex)

Preorder your copy of the ebook now for just 99p/99c